#LifeBehindThePenSeries....

in #steemit7 years ago

I’m taking time with every step though I know life is a risk
I stay awake late at night watching ghosts playing right before my very eyes
Loneliness hold a grip on me cause freedom comes with a price
Keep your family close and pray to always see them smile
These days people back stab one another just to try and get paid
Friends duck behind friendship just to lie and be save
But who am I to judge the negative side of people who think positive?
I’m the new General with a leather badge, I hide and shoot
I’m cold hearted but my blood boils
I went from rhyming words to rhyming thoughts
Ever since I started paying for the sins I never bought
Now my only wish is to own twenty before I turn forty
Money, fame and power… those are shits that you can’t change
I ain’t shit unless we eat from the same plate
And know that if you’ ungrateful then you ain’t great
I keep streaming through difficulties hoping I make it to the promised land
I pray God forgives if I have to take what ain't mine….images (1).jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3398.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50