You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I’m About Ready To Quit Steemit: The Disillusionment Slingshot Onwards To Greener Pastures...

in #steemit8 years ago

In the mean time, I'm seriously re-evaluating my quiet, gentlemanly approach to certain matters... I'd gladly sacrifice my reputation points and future earnings in order to help clean things up for everyone else and give Steemit a better chance for mass adoption and success.

I have sacrificed some reputation for speaking out about some of the abuses and will likely see future earnings hindered as well. I wish more people would follow suit or at least acknowledge and condemn the abuses when they are pointed out. Instead, they simply ignore them, make excuses, or condemn those exposing the abusers. My plan was not to speak out for personal gain. I actually hoped that the platform would be better off knowing which accounts were shams and who was behind them. Apparently, you're actually rewarded more for being a sham and a scammer around here - especially when you're a "whale" or a friend of them.

Sort:  

Sad but true... wanna start a kamikaze squad? lol

That badge of honour again!

What happened with your posts was really upsetting. You made the sacrifice and to be honest with you I also bit my toungue because I really needed the money consider how much time I have spent on this platform.

At this point Steemit is at a major pivot point and all the good content creators are going to end up leaving if some of these issues aren't addressed.

Steemit is such an amazing thing and it is seriously sad that it might be completely ruined by a few early adopters who ended up with an enormous amount of power.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68559.31
ETH 2695.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73