You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Laughing At The Zuckerberg Empire: Some Interesting Things To Ponder

in #steemit8 years ago

I think the only downside to Steemit right now is the lack of a "timeline" or profile page where you can communicate with your audience and network, without the need for a post. This is the advantage that Facebook has. It's not easy to build a following here, especially when your content is quickly buried due to the sheer number of posters.

In any case...

 photo RC_Entertained_zpsyimlo5kc.jpg

Sort:  

I look forward to the possibility of people being able to create their own "private networks" on Steemit between their friends and acquaintances. eg: sharing photos, status updates, etc. only to their friends, as on Facebook, without them being publicly viewable.

I know this may wander off from the original intent of Steemit, but it doesn't seem it would fall completely out of line either. Their "feed" and follow/follower function is already Twitter-like, although needs a bit more development.

I don't even know who's following me. I think that if they make that a functional link - to see all of your followers and be able to click on them to go to their page - it would make the networking aspect a little easier. You can always private chat in the chat function, but right now, that's separate from the rest of this. I'm sure certain things will be worked out over time. Then again, it may not be what the community wants. The ability to set up your own private networks is a good idea, though.

Agree. I'd like to see who is following me, so I can at least follow back interesting people out of courtesy! (which is what I try to do on Twitter) I hope they add this feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45