Steemit Spam Fighters 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

spam.png

Saturdays are usually reserved for more intense cleaning. It’s an old habit of mine. Not today. Running and then followed by 3 days of gym in a row took its toll. I woke up stiff as a log and decided I’m a big old rusty wuss who deserves lots of ice cream and doing absolutely nothing today.

After doing only the most crucial stuff (feeding my man) I set up my nest in the living room.

I closed my FB account yesterday … making steemit my only social platform. Not like I was using FB anyway. Since this is my new home and Saturdays are for cleaning, why not get rid of some spam? Yes, yes, maybe I am too feeble and lack the muscle power to make an actual dent in the wall of spam. But I can contribute in my own way, can’t I?

So In the spirit of Mary Sue I am entering @spaminator 's logo contest. You can read about it here. At first I just wanted to make a quick doodle (the kind you keep seeing on my blog). These are fun, fast and I enjoy doing them. But then, while I was drinking my coffee, I decided to make an effort. It is for a good cause is it not? I do dislike spam and not like I have anything better to since I decided to do nothing all day long.

It was horrible. :)

team.gif

I am no near finishing … Think I will have to take the Sunday (and Monday?) off too. If anyone is wondering I am using an old dinosaur of a program named Flash pro 8. It took me 2 hours just to get the base lining done.

A mix of 4 or 5 characters, male and female, sherlock holmes, & @sadkitten should do it. You can include @cheetah if you want.

I was a bit fed up with it and already contemplating if I should just rather trash this and hide it somewhere beneath the couch. No one will know …

7.png

I never done such a massive image (with so many toons). So decided to focus on the @sadkitten and @cheetah first, to get my spirits back up. @sherlockholmes followed, but I am not pleased with his face/eyes/head in general. Think I will change it … maybe. I have no idea yet what the rest will wear ...

All this sitting makes me wanna clean …

Sort:  

Wow, you're off to a really great start! Such an adorable spam-fighting squad. And I can totally relate to overdoing it in exercise - do some stretches to work out the stiffness and then get back to it tomorrow.

I only like the cats lol. :) But ty...gonna see where it takes me. I don't like it at this moment....and yes. Will prolly go for a run tomorrow.

You know I love your work and your doodles :):) My thought would be something like this: Have this big cute kitty at the center with these big loving eyes (kind of like puss in boots when he manipulates people with cuteness) with some bots trapped under its paws. More in the background there'll be these little bots running around being chased down by i.e. @cheetah, some lying around broken. That kind of vibe. Idk, just some thoughts from my side :). Good luck!!! I know you'll compose something great!!

I get what you are trying to say...issue is I have to draw:

A mix of 4 or 5 characters, male and female, sherlock holmes, & @sadkitten should do it. You can include @cheetah if you want.

This is massive on its own....to add the bots too and then all this people chasing them....that would be...huh :) A lot of work. If it was just sad kitten sure...or just cheetah...yeah. Also this sort of action image u suggest is not really a logo....even this what im doing in my opinion is not one.

Lol, oh ok. Didn't realise it's soooo much work that has to go into it :):) Ah well, good luck anyhow:):) As for it being a logo, point noted :) Ty!!

I love the appearance of @sherlockholmes, but then I'm biased as a private investigator. haha Sweet dreams, friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62804.06
ETH 2964.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60