You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A look at Steemit Communities, aka "Subreddits"

in #steemit6 years ago

Months? Really? Why does this take so long? Seems like a very basic feature nearly all other social media sites have in one way or the other as a standard feature...
Anyway, thanks for sharing! This way we get at least some information and I agree on your call to the devs to update us at least weekly! This would be very important!

Sort:  

blockchains are a new tech that is not as simple as traditional dbs to deal with.

Ok, I´m no dev, so what do I know.... I was under the impression, that dApp programming is similar to classic apps - so ok, then we have to wait and let the guys do their job - they should update us way more often though...

It's just a guess, I am not a member of the development team. But if you look here https://github.com/steemit/condenser/milestone/9 you can see that most of the issues are still "open" to development :/

One of my newer friends thru CryptoEmpire just did the "Pending Payouts" drop down box with the breakdowns in SBD and Steem. @eonwarped did that upgrade, and he's not 'dev team' most of this is being OS I believe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51