You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Steemit Rant, but I'm High and Mellow This Time

in #steemit6 years ago

Seriously, I like your writing style even more when you are high (and I've never said that before to anyone) 😀
You just need to stop thinking about Steemit as being some kind of Facebook, because it's not. This is a blogging platform and people won't spend their valuable VP for just daily life shit. There may be social media apps similar to FB when SMTs are introduced, but as of now, this is not a social media site.
This is also the reason, why the 90% of people who are just passive consumers won't earn a dime here - simply because they are not used to write anything at all - doesn't matter how high they are. You are different and like it or not, you are part of the 5-10% elite, that are content creators.
This may piss you off, but take my word for it - you are part of the freaking elite! 😀
Anyway...please continue to write - it suits you and I'm already a big fan.

Sort:  

Hah, thanks.

And you make a point. Yes, Steemit is different. And sometimes it's different in a really good way. But I'd argue that one's Facebook experience varies greatly depending on one's friend list.

For instance, I have a lot of "content creators" on my friend list. They link news articles and add extensive commentary to them. That's my favorite stuff on Facebook. Oftentimes interesting conversations spark up in the comment sections.

The same thing could happen here, but right now the incentive doesn't seem to be there. For whatever reason. I have my guesses as to where the lack of incentive may lie, but it could be something else entirely, as well.

And cool that you enjoy my writing style and engage. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48