You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tell me how you got to Steemit and what you plan on doing here and get 100% whale vote.

in #steemit6 years ago

@ipromote, I am here at the recommendation of my friend. My friend has seen me through the journey of leaving an abusive marriage, raising 2 kids on my own, fighting a legal system that under-protects children. There's been many difficult times, but I have relied on my sense of humor and my faith in truth and goodness to get me though it. One day, while filling him in on our latest saga, he told me about Steemit. I have often expressed frustration that there is a lack of awareness and it is so hard to have a voice that is heard. I am here to have a voice. I am here to share my stories with others so they can laugh with me, grieve through my sorrows and celebrate my victories. I am here to inspire others that may feel alone or helpless. I hope that by being an average person trying to do the right thing, I can help others.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36