What 1SBD Means To An Average Nigerian Youth.

in #steemit6 years ago

DQmWMXMHfFZbc11Mi5TAmgyHATovkkfb72C9NJmPpWgrpXw_640x480.jpg

Dear readers, I am a Nigerian. A proud one as a matter of fact but my country isn't making her youths proud. For me, it is an ideology of the infamous phrase: Survival of the fittest. Her politicians are acclaimed corrupt leaders hence the high rate of unemployment in Nigeria. Over 40% of the Nigerian youths are either unemployed or under-employed. The minimum salary that a Nigerian worker takes home per month is fixed at 18,000 naira (roughly $5.5 at the current exchange). 1 SBD currently sells between 2000-3000 naira so I can roughly take 2500 naira as my average figure. If a Nigerian youth can earn upto 1SBD/day, then in 28 working days he should make upto 70,000 naira; equivalent to what the government is willing to pay her youth in almost 4 months!
Entrepreneur-of-the-week-Engr.-Phillip-Maiyaki-CEO-Emmetex-Animal-Feeds.jpg

Hence, because of the fustration and depression of experienced by the average Nigerian youth, I took it upon myself to introduce the @steemit-helpme programme to alleviate youths from the poverty margin in my local community. We are holding seminars weekly for our youths, I believe the Steemit programme will give a life-line for survival to tge youths and give them ray of hope.

AN UPVOTE WILL GO A LONG WAY IN ACHIEVING OUR TARGETED GOAL FOR THIS POST
Newman-street-screens-at-kubwa-nysc-camp-image3-300x200.jpg
U5dtqc3KUfm1iWSYF6LMYNgYSrgS8pR.gif

Sort:  

Wow, this is interesting and worth reading over and over again... As for Nigerians, we will get there.

wow this is awesome. I really hope this makes a diffeference for these kids ):

best of luck and godspeed brother

This is one of the best post i have read today. keep it up.I love seeing one motivating others..One Love Nigeria

FOLLOW UPVOTE AND GET SAME

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55