A fascinating journey

in #steemit3 years ago

Hello, my friends and members of steemit platform.
How are You? I wish you a happy home stay..Hope you are hale and hearty....

Today, I have come here to narrate a wonderful story of my Life. Some stories never erase from the leaf of our memory. Whether its a childhood happy moments, sweet village dwelling activities,pranks with classmatess or places that thrills you always.

We, at times, reflect our mind flashing back to some of the gorgeous days where we found our souls very soft and tender. Really,those days are very jolly, vivid and enjoyable at all....

My story is perhaps one of the jovial stories of all.I had gone to some of the eye catching places to the dangerous hill tracts and rocky mountains where you dont feel safe anyhow.
Since my childhood i was. very passionate about travelling and knowing the nature in all its manifestation..


Source
my mind is a traveller,
my Heart feels the thril of it...
So,now as i grew up, i started to fulfill the third dimension of it..Since then, i went to distant places and towns. But, a place and the experience I bore, fascinates me very much..I am going to describe it to you......

Few years ago, i went to a countryside to have a vacation there. Actually, I had intentions to overlook some of the natural beauty and as i was busy in white collar job, Monday to Saturday, i wanted to break the routine and enjoy myself. I was living in an outskirt of a megacity. I was getting enough to live as a bachelor. So, i was kind of go off responsibility.I bought an inter city train ticket a week earlier and fixed a compartment of 1st class.
Now, I planned my 7 day trip to go for a long ride so that i could get enough time to enjoy it wholly. I had a brand new camera which was a present gift dispatched by my Uncle who works in a corporate company in Austria.I had a camping bag and some trip tools. I managed to get all equipments. I was ready to go....

photo-1442570468985-f63ed5de9086.jpeg
Source
Now, as the journey date came, i rushed there very early and found a desolated station.I had a knack of writing, so I composed a poem on it momentarily.Then after 2 hours the other passengers arrived and the train started to move..

I had a very sweet experience in the train.My co -passengers were very civil and polite, they were going to travell alike me.. So, I had a gossip with them. They were talking about q lot of things.For some moment, i was transfixed in the spacious expanse of the horizon, oh! the beauty of the sun set over the long paddy fields were so heart touching that its unspeakable to narrate!!!!The scenary off it enthralled me all the way to the end of the ride.

After arriving in the destination, I got down from it and had a snack in the tea stall. I started to see people becoming busy selling and buying vendors items, chocolates, necessary goods, spices and stationary items on some makeshift shops.
I bought some candies and chick peas and kept on exercising my teeth..

The next day, I went to the riverside.The river of my heart began to flow endlessly witnessing the shimmering expanse of the windy horizon of the sea shore. When you go through life, you sometimes feel that, something been missing from your life, you get to feel the inner vacuity, its then when you need to take a break from your life and start a journey to refresh your mind to go an extra mile....

I walked through the coast line and felt a great relief as I breathed in, the greatness of the river impressed my mind. I began to feel my inner soul..
I kept looking with a mesmerized tone. Its me.. A strange soul...
To be continued....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50