Father: Make us a miracle, this Christmas

in #steemit6 years ago

My father since I have use of reason has always loved writing and composing, I think that there was born that need to always be writing, anything, anywhere, today among his things I got one of his many writings, which as always I have loved it, I think that in his other life, it was something like a poet, the point is that I liked it a lot and I thought about sharing it:

On your knees today, I come here to your temple
to implore you father of the unknown science
I pray, my God, Lord of the heavens
that you return to us your intense look

Make it end, sir, the grudges
that we all know that we are brothers
that there are no wars, this is inhuman
it is something opprobrious, make us better

Let there be no more hatreds or more ambitions
that we be the same young and old
stop the crimes and birth illusions
I want our Father who are in heaven

May the rich and the poor share
like you did with so many beggars
without bad passions, all as friends
with faith and hope in the future

I ask you, my God, to our bitterness
grant an instant of peace and consolation,
that in our Venezuela, stop the follies
... I beg you, Father, you are in heaven

Father for your son who died on the cross
bring to our souls your Holy Truth
Make us a miracle, this Christmas
on our homeland, light your light

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45