Habitual comment reply self-vote sleazebag man-whoring

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Screen-Shot-2015-08-22-at-11.04.48-AM-e1440266751606.png

The post self-upvoting is, to be honest, an individual option and it is none of my business if somebody does it or not.
Completely up to you!
But...
We are good unless you self-upvote your own reply to my comment.


Menacing how it sounds, but by the rule, it is always a guy!


Disclaimer!
The newbies will try whatever, probably just to see what is going to happen, so it doesn't count.

But, if that becomes a habit, to upvote yourself instead of your commentators, what a hell that makes you ..(?)
You are giving yourself a polish publically, while I just watch, with the rest of the Steemit blockchain.
That would not be as merely confusing, as when a person hands down the same brilliant display - repeatedly.

It's not that I dislike a nice display of some self-love.
Quite opposite.
I am all for the nice show!
Let me get my coffee and some popcorn...
There is probably no bigger fan of it than me, but somehow it doesn't reason me to give a standing ovation to it on the Steemit.
Probably because I don't understand a fleeting essence of enjoyment by gaining pleasure through numbers...

Congratulations!
You just immortalized yourself in the sleaziest way ever.
I hope your talent extends to similar real-life practices, you could make a career out of the video gigs...

Sort:  

No better way to get people to shake their head, both in-person and online, than hearing them toot their own horn!
#modesty

I don't mind self-vote on the posts. Who cares!
But, come on... on a reply.

I think it is done mostly to make rewards and sometimes to get the comment noticed. Anyway the platform has many grey areas this being one.

Let folks earn in a way they can, everybody uses what they know best. Why not.
But, it is a rock bottom of narcissistic sleaziness to go around a commentator and just slap yourself with some 'finesse'.
I just don't get what kind of an ass you have to be to do that.

I believe its way more complicated, to be visible is a serious issue here. Even all spamming stems from that. Patience is not everyone's cup of tea. Infact do you know many whales do that.

Aw, don't worry, they are visible, because on the Blockchain everything is very much visible. As for the whales, I don't know, I didn't notice any whale self-upvoting their own reply on some commentator.

I have seen. No friend visibility is an issue. As a newbie i can say that. Most of my posts go unnoticed. Even in comments i see that the serial order plays its part. All kinds of issues are there to explain such desperate behavior. But i do not know how far morality is a point of discussion on such platform. Bid upvotes are equally wrong??? Upvote buying??

Buying a service is a form of the advertising, you can't compare it.

I don't see a reason to put it in the same category because you have to earn some cash or steem or whatever, before you pay for the upvotes.
Nobody can tell you what will you do with your cash.

Same, if you fool around with a bot, like I like to do with some of them, still it is a program, it is not a living breathing human being - but if a person takes time to jump to your section and comment after reading what you wrote, the last thing anyone would logically assume is to - praise yourself , and not a commentator.

Even if no reaction comes out of a comment, still it is far more better than what I mentioned.

I concede with your point.

Congratulations @aschatria! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13