Deliberately making naughty bots in my Discord server

in #steemit7 years ago

pablo (9).png

So, instead leaving my Github empty ( as it should be , because you know...) I decided to make a few commits (... of pure distillate evil crime...) and deliberately make a few nasty chatter-bots for my Discord Server.
Actually, they are not nasty, they are just special.

Now, before I start representing them to you, let me make a short explanation why I've done them in the first place.

Second, and before the first ( because in my case nothing can be in plain order...), I apologize for making them so dumb. I also apologize for Clint Eastwood.
Who is Clint Eastwood, what? Never mind...
Let's move on.

So, the reason for creating a bot army for my server... would be... scaring all my Discord visitor away and freaking the crap out of the lurkers?

No, my reason is not so ... attuned.

That's how I ended up with a farting nun.

It is more like , let's do something nuts and see how fun it is.

That brought out the Stranger.

I wanted to populate my Discord coffee lounge with some a little bit 'carbonized' characters that would make people relax and laugh.

It doesn't need to be so serious all the time. Yeah, the Steemit is a social-financial platform but we don't need to be such a mortifying grievous bunch of nerds and aspiring writers trying to make it.

That's why I like the Discord, it makes me laugh. That's because I have a weird sense of the humor, and it has nothing with my chatter-bots.

Now, I was about to show you my chatter-bots, but I keep on dispersing. It is much similar when I watch some YouTube and a dude just keeps on circumventing the main shit just to get an extra 15 minutes.

Bot list on Die Hard Discord Server

The bots are under a permanent state of development, so I will add up to them on the go.

Stranger

This is one character I appreciate, he is really epic, so I had to put it on the bot list.

Imgur

Bartender Pixie

Well, one of my Steemit contacts mentioned this ... so here it is, Pixies are coming. LOL

Imgur

Sister Lucretia

She is the oldest nun out there and she has been brought to life just for us, to provide a divine protection with her presence.

Imgur

Daddy

Do not ask upvotes or votes in bot channel. Ever.
Imgur

Clint Eastwood

This is our man of law, I mean a bot of law. Whenever our members do something that is not suppose to be done, this sheriff will keep the things straight.

Imgur

7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png

1.png

DIE HARD STEEMIT TEAM

COMMENTING POD

https://discord.gg/vnbMHjM

7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png

unnamed (1).png

pablo (32).png

7504dae8685b586e32789d3f2b95bd93.png

U5duJX41ijEPkfpDicqzbrupEekHPNL_1680x8400.png

COMMENT UPVOTE RESTEEM


icon provided by @carlos-cabeza

Sort:  

Steemit is a social-financial platform but we don't need to be such a mortifying grievous bunch of nerds and aspiring writers trying to make it.

Lol. This cracked me up. Nice work on the bots asch.

Erm, yes, more work needed by the way hehehe

People on discord haven't helped me much :/

Wrong discord pal, join ours.
We are not so tense.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48