Scared to Travel

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

images (3).jpg

For the Past Month I have been staying at my Grandparents place in the Village and it's Time I got back to my Dad. So as usual I looked for available Trains and found a Train on the 10th of April. I haven't yet booked a Ticket as I will be doing it Tomorrow.

U5dr1HM85tFSebosAvfBFqyu5JNmLw6_1680x8400.png

That being said I woke up to a Terrible News today when I saw the same Train in which I am suppose to Travel run for 12 kms Backwards without the Engine.

U5dr1HM85tFSebosAvfBFqyu5JNmLw6_1680x8400.png

Now that is downright Scary if you ask me and I am suppose to Board that same Train the Day after Tomorrow. My head knows that the same thing happening to me is highly unlikely but my Heart is Bad Shit Scared Right now.

Cover.jpg

Am I right to be Scared?
Or
Am I over thinking this a little Bit?

Sort:  

Hey @arunava! that looks insane, what are they shouting? I assume "stay inside, don't jump down!" ??

By the way, chill, nothing will happen to you !

There is a saying: "The bullet that will kill you has your name."
Don´t be scared, it serves no purpose, be alert instead.

Also, looking how there already was an accident, railway officials are gonna be already under pressure so they will probably double check everything.

You don't have to be scared since railway officials will be careful about this train and it will be of prime focus, may be it is riskier to get into another train :)

We normally don't repeat the same mistakes but we do make some other mistake.

Thanks for sharing your journey story and photography of platform. You are right to be scared @arunava

How to Avoid Pre Travel Jitters. Traveling is an exciting opportunity to visit new places, study different cultures, and try new foods. Unfortunately, the stress of flying is ...

I really feel you will be kept safe no matter what you do. Thanks for sharing. Life can be scary sometimes.

Damn! How did they stop it then? Were everyone safe?

Yup the Train stopped after travelling 12 kms Backwards I don't know the exact way it was stopped as various sources are claiming various reasons.

To be safer is it possible to board another train going to the same area?

You will wonted if you do travel more than once. Fighting!

Scare in travelling is something usual happen in every one include me my friend @arunava.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60970.88
ETH 2634.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59