Scared for MyselfsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit5 years ago


image.png
Source

Yes I am Scared!


Usually, I put quite Positive Content Posts in my Blog but that doesn't mean that my Life is full of Roses and there is not a single shred of Pain. In fact, studies have shown that the people who show a lot of their Positive Life often has several Hardships in their life which they don't share often.

U5dr1HM85tFSebosAvfBFqyu5JNmLw6_1680x8400.png

I am a 27-year-Old Jobless Boy from the Eastern Part of India and this constantly eats me away every single Day. There is a popular misconception here that if you don't have a Job you are not Successful in Life and that applies to me so perfectly as I am constantly told by everyone around me to do this or do that.

U5dr1HM85tFSebosAvfBFqyu5JNmLw6_1680x8400.png

It's not like I am not making any Money, in fact, I have made some nice trades in the last Bull Market that I am financially stable for a few Years but there is something called Job Security and I have to be honest that I really crave that. Even though my Bank Account is not Zero I am in a constant state of Fear of not making any Money and that eats me up little by little. I really wish that I can Robe in a Job at least I want to try it out.

Cover.jpg

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Sounds like you’re not breaking under outside pressure, you’re breaking under your own. Don't set your goals based on others’ expectations, set them to what makes sense to you. A lot of people do not know what they want to do when they grow up. And by growing up I mean to turn 30! A lot of successful people have said on their biographies or interviews that they never had a proper job before thirty. So don't think you have to be like everyone else, the average is boring and should not be a norm.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, the Pressure is pretty Real and even though I totally agree that one shouldn't base their Goal on others Expectations, it's my Parents Expectation so I can't help but feel a little Bad about that as I am not able to stand up to their Expectations.

These kinds of things do weigh a lot in Time. All that being said I don't like Being Average at all or should I say I don't like Generalized Versions. So I am constantly thinking of what I should do to get Succesful in Life so that my Parents feel Proud of me.

Hmm, parents and their expectations for our lives is a delicate subject and works differently in different parts of the world. People always clash with their parents in terms of expectations. In reality, we just have to find a way to coexist without any pressure from one party to another. Generations are different and the same rules do not apply to us what applied to our parents just like with their parents and so on. I suppose it's up to us to break out of the cycle and start living our lives for us and not for others, because our parents' biggest worry should be our happiness rather than materialistic expectations.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74