My Recommendations for a Beginner in Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

image.png

So recently I did an Unusual Promotion where I took in Ideas from Others in Exchange for Upvotes. Among several Submissions, one of them was from @mllg and she wanted to know about my Suggestions for a Beginner in Steemit.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

First of all, I don't consider myself a Pro in the field of Steemit as I have yet to complete a Full Year here on Steemit. Then again I have seen countless Beginners just Spamming Comments everywhere to either get attention or Just for Fun. I started my Post Promotion Threads so that the Beginners doesn't feel that their Work is not Valued and eventually leave Steemit. So here are some of my Suggestions for Beginners who have yet to figure out what Steemit is?

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

My Suggestions


1. I Upvoted you, You Upvote me.

Don't go into other People's Post and say I Upvoted you, So you Upvote me. That just sounds Lame. The better option, in this case, would be to go to someone's Profile and ask him/her Politely to come and Visit your Blog. Now whether or not he/she Visits your Profile that is entirely Up to them. But don't go and Spam the same Comment over and Over.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

2. Do not Tag Others in Your Post

By Others I mean Whales. Whenever you tag someone in your Posts they get a Notification and believe it or not there are thousands of People tagging whales so as they could get a Fraction of their Upvote. That is downright Exhausting if you see yourself getting Tagged everywhere. Tag someone only if they are Directly related or you have taken Permission from them Personally.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

3. Tread Carefully

Steemit is not a Get in Get Rich quick Policy. You got to Invest your Time here and build up your Bonds with others. Treat Steemit as a Hobby which Pays you and you will be ok.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

4. Draw Attention but Carefully

You should try to draw attention towards your Blog but you should tread Carefully as Attention goes both ways. It could either be Good Attention or bad Attention and you definitely want the Good ones to follow.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

5. Plagriarism

Coping others Content is a strict No-No around here. Don't even go for Article Spinners and try to Trick the system as sooner or later someone will find out and Report you. It's better to be Original out here.

DQmUWMWCtcj7MoLW2jdruvew1U8hu1LApdXKqxz8kP8hqST_1680x8400.png

6. Learn New Things

This might be the most Important thing. As Steemit offers you a lot of Knowledge which in any other place might have cost you some Money. If you look carefully Steemit has several Genres and your Hobby might be one of them. So go ahead and learn from them. As per I know there is always an Expert in every Genre in Steemit.

DQmYrdpLgfQg9ygVdxm6QBHDf1RTGvj1Ew8BYbdkqXPNqfm_1680x8400.jpg

I had some more Pointers but I just can't seem to remember them.
I will add them as soon as I remember them.

Sort:  

you one of the others come to care, thank you for all your kindness,

I have been given a bit of Care here on Steemit so I am just paying it Forward.

whatever you do, your actions are very wise and help others from their weaknesses, thanks again for your effort @arunava.

Hi @arunava. I'm new in steemit and I found your article is very usefull for me. If I could tell you here that I have a classic problem just like any other newbie. I don't know how to write. I have idea but when I tried to write it I don't know how to start it. I push my self to write but when I read it, I don't even like it. One more thing, I'm Indonesian, which is better to write in English or in my language. My english is so poor. I hope you will be kind to reply me. Thank you

@atalontuan I would really suggest you write in English as you will get more Eyes on your Post if you write in English. I know English is not everyone's strong Suit but you should try that.

You will have Bad days but if you keep continuing Writing in English you will Improve your English also.

As for a Tip Install the Grammarly Plugin in your Browser that will help you with your english Grammar a Bit.

Thank you @aruvana. I really appreciate your advise

What you're interested in, you find people talking about that. It is easy to connect like-minded people and build bonds with them as you said in 3.

Thank you very much @arunava for your recommendations.

Great sir, above instructions will help new steemitians.

Nice instruction @arunava
I sea many people who say that i upvote you now upvote me
your points are nice
Thanks for your helpful post

Hello @arunava, excellent recommendations

Thanks @arunava. I learned a lot.

Wow..really great post sir..thanks for sharing

Hey man - as I've said before - I'm super thankful for the work you're trying to do. Keep spreading knowledge and trying to help others. If you've got a minute - check out my latest post. Think you'll digg it. Wishing you All the best.

A very informative and useful post, especially for Steemit newbies like me...
Will implement every one of your suggestions and hope this will have good impact...❤

Thanks for sharing, dear @arunava..🤗😍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55