I am Back

in #steemit4 years ago


image.png
Source

Finally, it seems I am back from being sick for like half a month. It was really brutal and at times it did feel like dying and I mean literally, but thanks to my family I am still alive and kicking. I was hit with a Seasonal Flu and for most people, it's just fever but not me I get hit with the Trifecta which is Fever, Cold, and the most annoying one which is Cough. So I relocated to my parent's house as my Mom just couldn't leave me here alone and on the second day, I realized that I just lost my Sense of Smell which was alarming as that's a sign of Covid. So I immediately went out to get tested while isolating myself as I don't want my parents to get whatever I have.

P_20201020_120056.jpg

Got tested the same day but had to wait 2 days for the result and thankfully it wasn't Covid and that really put me in high spirits as now at least I know what I am dealing with which was Seasonal Flu. But this Flu was quite the pain in the ass as it quite literally broke my body and it was quite tough to even walk properly plus add in the regular coughing which led to my ribcage getting hurt. All in all, it was a pretty shitty situation for me and things weren't looking all that good.

image.png

But with the passing of days, my fever went down and now the only thing that was hurting me was my cough for which I had to go to another Doctor. Now, this doctor gave me some hardcore meds which did relieve my cough but at the same time, I used to be dozed off for like half the day. It was like being on a constant high which also meant I had very low brain activity. I was unable to do any complex tasks which required multiple steps as my Brain just wouldn't register that so writing posts were an absolutely no situation for me. Currently, I am still on meds but the dosage has been reduced significantly so at least I can think properly and function normally but still I don't feel confident in a lot of stuff. For now, I am glad that I recovered from a grueling sickness.

PS: Wrote this post like a month ago but I just wasn't feeling like posting normally so I held onto this post. But now I feel like I should post at least twice a day so yeah I am back I guess.

image.png

Sort:  

You got a 50.17% upvote from @votemypost Send any amount of Steem to @votemypost with your post link in the memo for a proportional upvote. Earn a passive income by delegating Steem Power to @votemypost

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @votemypost by clicking on one of the ready to
delegate links:
25SP | 50SP | 75SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2500SP | 5000SP

Another Amount


You will earn 85% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP each day! You can also undelegate at anytime.

Welcome back. It has been so long since you posted more than those "promotional" posts that I really believed you got Covid-19. I was quite surprised actually, because Covid-19 shouldn't affect someone your age so badly. That common flu probably hit you harder than what Covid would have done. Anyway... I'm happy to hear that you are now feeling somewhat better and hope that soon you will be at 100%.

This post has received a 34.4 % upvote from @boomerang.

I'm glad you are feeling better!

Welcome back @arunava.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62900.39
ETH 3357.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47