Auto Comment BotssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

image

I don't know if these Bots exist or not but I am a bit Disturbed by these Comments.

I usually like Comments on my Post. I love good Comment Threads that lead to oblivion. But lately I am getting some rather unusual Comments.

Yesterday I posted about the situation of my Dad how he quit his Job. The post got a lot of Love from the Community but it also got some Spam Comments.

The comments were like these and i quote.

Wow.

The person left wow on a post where I am explaining my Family Situation.

I have upvoted you please follow me and Upvote this post.

I doubt he / she even read the Title of the post.



Now here comes a theory of Mine. I think that these are some fixed comments which are put by users in their Bots. I might be completely wrong about it but I would like if there was any means to stop these users from posting such Comments.

image

Sort:  

Yes dear @arunava, thats very serious issue, many people only want upvote on their comments so they do that kind of blunders.
any how its sad news that your father is jobless i hope best wishes for you.

It's ok for wanting to get a n Upvote on their comments but you should provide valuable feedback.

Not just some random Follow me I Follow you

Indeed strange and scary if there exists Comment Bots. I personally thrive on commenting each and every post i upvote and upvote most comments coming onto my posts because i just love them. It would indeed be a sad thing for the steemit platform if bots come into play for comments as well. Upvoted and following u as always.
Regards Nainaz
#thealliance

Of course there are comment bots

It looks totally weird when you get such Comments.

It throws you a Curve ball.

Yes, I am pretty sure that these comments are bots or people with a lot of time but not bothering to read. That's sad and a problem of every Social Media channel I know. Follow/unfollow and this kind of spam is such a waste of time but really convincing for a lot of people to do. :(

I get it when people who are new to Steemit give such Comments as they don't know the proper way of attracting followers. I did it when I started steemit but I got help from someone who pointed out what to do and not to do.

But if someone who has been here for over 6 months do such things that's just sad.

Yes, you are absolutely right.

This post has received a 30.00 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @arunava. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

This post has received a 33.33 % upvote from @sleeplesswhale thanks to: @arunava.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 5.24 % upvote from @bellyrub. Please make sure to vote for my pops as a witness @zeartul,Here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75