Saving up to buy a car, what can SBD do for you?

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Friends.

We all get paid something for blogging here on steemit but what do you do with your SBD?

I have been with out a car now for a few weeks and it is killing me as I have no other means of travel, the closest place for me to catch a bus is 2 miles away and with my bad knees, well I won't be walking there let me put it that way.

pixabay.com

My neighbour is really good, he picks the kids up from school and takes my wife shopping but these are the things I should be doing for my family.

Today, I have put in some thought about what to do with my SBD and I have come up with the conclusion that I should buy a car with whatever SBD I have got.

So over the next couple of weeks every SBD i have I am going to save, doesn't matter how much or how little it is going into a pot for me to get a car with.

I will be adding a little chart on my posts to show how close I am to my mark of buying a car.

Today I start with 0.00c in my account after I pay out winnings for my contest. so lets see how much I can raise in SBD. are you ready to see how long it takes me to get there.

ch.jpg

For me to reach my target of $1000 I would need to have a $100 dollar post a day for 10 days to get my car.

Times are hard at the minute, I work as I pizza delivery man for a living, and with no car means no work, this sucks really as I needed to work over the last few weeks as I have an holiday planned and that is not going to happen now.

Now what can SBD do for you?

SBD is a tradable token that can be used for a lot of things, you can use them to upvote your post by buying votes from bots, I have in the past used them and I have found that sometimes you can put money on a bot and not make your SBD back.
You can transfer them to Bitcoin and turn them in to cash, I have also done this before, I was short on cash and took some SBD out just to buy a takeaway. This was when I was new to the platform and I wish I had kept the money in here.
You can burn Your SBD, I have read somewhere that if we want the Steem price to go up the best thing to do is to get rid of SBD. there is someone on here who is giving you more steem for your SBD and then burning the SBD to help with the value of steem.
You can use them to place bets, I have just had a winner by betting on england to bet the auzzy's in the cricket, it came in. I places 1 sbd on it and got 1.8sbd back, that is a good winning really.

So there is plenty of things that you can do with your SBD.

If like me you need something why not spend it on a car, house bike or even your food.

This is not a begging blog, I am just showing you guys what I am going to be doing with my SBD from now on. :D

Untitled.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82