We can HIDE the RESTEEMED posts now!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Wow... A nice feature has been added to Steemit. Now, we can choose whether we wnna see the resteemed posts or not. This Hide Resteems toggle is available only on the blogs and the feed doesn't have it yet.

Hide-resteem.jpg

Hide Resteems

When I was on facebook. I hated the way it showed stories on the feed. We had posts from friends, posts shared by friends and posts by the pages you liked. So much Clutter... What about if we just want to see stories posted by friends but not the shares. I couldn't figure that out.

Steemit has the similar concept "resteem" and being an steemian, I always wanted to see some option through which I could hide the posts shared by other and here we are. Even though it is a small update but I find it really cool. A handy option!!
:))


checkbox.jpg

EDIT: It can be realigned like this to match the layout a little better. :))

Sort:  

I like the feature but the presentation seems to be lacking! there is something very odd about it's position and simplicity :D

Totally agree pal :)). Aesthetics definitely need work as simple link does look a little off with the layout. I think something like this might work :

checkbox.jpg

That's awesome! It doesn't seem to be on your feed... just your blog... but if you're looking at someone else's blog, it'll be so much easier to see what they've actually posted... that used to trip me up all the time when I was curating more for Curie.

Yeah man, Sometimes people have a lot of resteemed posts one after another and scrolling all the way down to see the posts from someone was a real pain. Well, not anymore ;))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28