You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 1st week on Steemit--what I've learned so far

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post John, looks like this post will break your previous record, well done. I am new to steem as well, just over 13 days or so. The problem I noticed from the beginning was that the reputation score barely moves. I was posting original articles and pictures. but for the first 10 days my reputation score stayed on 25... I then decide to try a bot to see if this would help. The Steem voter did not work for me, I think they were in the process of updating it or merging with steembooster. Then I found the Randowhale and for 2 steems it would give you a random vote of anywhere between 1% -50%, so I thought I'd give it a try. it works to some degree, my current reputation score is at 36 after using this bot for a few days. I figure that I can invest at least 100 steem to get my reputation up as far as I can so that my post do not fall of the front page after 10 seconds... well good luck to our class of June and July 2017. It would be nice if we could catch up in 6 months or so to see how everyone progressed?
Just a thought.. take care good post again... I'll give you an upvote ,,, but mine are not worth very much...maybe that will be different in 6 months

Sort:  

I like toast 🍞

Absolutely! I'll follow you and let's reevaluate our status in six months or so! That's a great idea. Thanks for the upvote as I appreciate any upvote regardless of the payout that results from it. Best of luck to you and I'll check out your blog this evening after I take care of some things offline...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58478.70
ETH 3158.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43