You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "steemit? Never heard of it. Is it like FaceBook?" "No, my friend. It is so much more than that...."

in #steemit7 years ago

You don't know what you have started...
I have just had a very interesting conversation with my daughters school about bringing the pupils onto steemit as a safe place to blog. They sounded pretty impressed with the idea and at least everyone wins with this. Kids safe and slightly supervised and the schools gets a new revenue to buy equipment with! Bet they still turn it down. That is good advice for your kids to consider and I will be stealing that bit of parenting wisdom from you :)

Sort:  

Schools continually baffle me. They seriously just can't allow good ideas. They cut the nose to spite the face daily.
Glad that bit of advice resonated with you. I don't have a moral issue with it. I just know that industry has a lot of evil people preying on the young and weak. If it was all adults treated well and properly compensated, I'd really have no issue with it.

Haha, you offering? THAT WAS A JOKE!!
Totally agree, lets hope they see the potential...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62644.80
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62