I'm on Steemit, what now?

in #steemit6 years ago

I just have a few days o this platform, and since I was really excited about the idea that Steemit offers I realized about something: I didn't know what to do, I didn't know what to write about, I didn't know nobody. So I started to make social life in the Steem chat. I made a lot of questions hoping someone answer me and actually someone did it. I talked to this person for a while and the advices he gave me I think will be useful. So thank you so much @steemsausage for helping me. Let's start with the advices.

Make friends

Steemit is a social network, so all you have to do is... being social. Look for people who share your interests, interact with them and make them your friends, why? Making friends will benefit your experience on the platform because you can count with their experience to improve the structure of your posts in order to get better content. And you have to accept it, life is better with friends.

Give feedback

You can earn money by commenting someone else's posts and this is also good because you can share your opinions about your interests and watch different points of itself. But what really makes you earn money is letting people know that you are there and that your opinions worth the reading, so they can vote you. Always be honest and respectful... no one would vote for you if you are rude.

Explore and be curious

Explore everything you can on Steemit. You can find so many different people, so many ways of interact with them. You can find inspiration, information or however you want to call it. Ask all the questions you have in order to know what you want to know. And I know most people will think their questions are silly, but the truth is that it is more silly don't even ask them. Don't worry, nobody is going to hurt you here.

Delimit your topics

It is easier if you organize the topics you are going to write about. People can find you faster and you can be focused on things you know. If you don't know what are you going to write about don't worry, take your time and think what are your likes.

Be constant

Finally, this goes to all the previous points. Being constant will help you to create audience, to let people know you're there. Keep your page updated constantly so people will always have something different to read. You're going to feel pushed to improve yourseld each time you post something. It is hard and a beautiful challenge.

So those were some advices that I received in my firsts days being on Steemit. I wrote this post as an icebreaker because I felt really nervous about writting my first post because I wanted it to be something useful.

If you like the advices too make a comment and tell me, what other advices would you give to make the Steemit experience better.

Sort:  

Thank you @arthurking! It was a pleasure to meet you in the chat! You will meet lots of great people there. Best of luck in your steemit journey! @steemsausage

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65248.25
ETH 3471.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51