After Two Weeks: My Thoughts on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm pretty bad at social media.  I'm trying to be more active on all of the platforms I use, but it can be hard.  Twitter has a lot of limitations with the character limit, Facebook requires me to pay them for my posts to have any impact, Minds is... broken.  I'm also pretty bad at blogging, but running my website is making me get better at it.

What I really like about Steemit so far is that the platform and community encourage you to post every day.  I can (and intend to) post my back catalogue of work to fill in the gaps when I can't think of anything to post.  I really like that Steemit isn't a simple stream-of-consciousness kind of site.  You have to say something that matters, adding value to really have success here.

I love adding value, even if I don't see a reward.

In July I'm releasing something new every day, and most of that content will also show up here in syndication.  Hopefully I can add some value to the Steemit community and to your life.

Loving Steemit so far.

Sort:  

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Thanks! I'll check out your feed for sure.

Welcome here @arthurhetorical !! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me at @khunfarang

Thank you. I'll check you out :)

Yeah i get writers block but i always try to bust out 2 or more post a day here and lately i been getting followers for my consistency some advice to help out , follow if your interested everyone i`ll up vote your posts i just want us all to win some money

Thank you. I'll take a look at your blog. I'm sure we have at least one thing in common :)

I'm new here as well. I plan on posting new things everyday as well. I have found that really helps me creative wise as well. I love daily challenges. I think that really helps with writers block. I followed you and look forward to your future posts.

Congrats. Hope you might find this post I wrote over mistakes I've made useful. Welcome to Steemit.

I'll have a look at the post. I make a lot of mistakes, so learning from others is something I try to do a lot :)

hello @arthuretorical
i share similar problem with you about social media(steemit is exception) but since i joined here,i long to log in everyday. here is a contest that could help. https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/50-word-story-contest-week-18-join-for-a-chance-to-win-1000-trail-and-40-sbd

@arizonawise

I'll have a look. I've never won any contests before, but that doesn't stop me from entering :)

thats the spirit

Hi and welcome to Steemit, I such you luck on your journey here.

Can I suggest you look into the #minnowsupportproject - a place for newbies to get help and support as they set out across Steemit. We have voting bots, a follow train where you can get followers and much help and advice.

Drop in to chat at https://discord.gg/v3GpU4N and tell aggroed I sent you

I'll have a look at the tag. I love Discord too. It's a great place to chat with people.

we have a community close to 2000 - a very friendly and useful bunch of people to know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30