Help Me Understand Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello Steemers. My name is Arthur and I live in Southern California. I have been on steemit for a few months but still don't understand completely how everything works. I post photography of different sunsets, clouds, the sky, and other beautiful views or places that I come across. I usually use a DSLR Nikon Camera but the photos on my account are mostly taken from my iPhone 6s which I think gives it that everyday lifestyle feeling to it. Maybe that's just me but lets get into this topic for today.

I am confused about stuff like how do I cash the Steem, Steem Dollars, or Steem Power out to real US Dollars. I was told that the way you get Steem Power is by having Steem in your account which builds up Steem Power. I am not 100% sure about that but if you know, please comment on how Steem Power works. Another Question that I have is why does Steemit have Steem Dollars and Steem power and what is the difference? How come there isn't just one Cryptocurrency in Steemit? How do I expand my account and grow bigger? Is the price for Steem the same for Steem Dollars? How do I buy Steem, Steem Dollars, or Steem Power (If Steem Power doesn't have anything to do with Steem or Steem Dollars)? Do I need to invest in Steemit to grow bigger? These are just some of the questions that I have. I am soon going to be an investor in Steemit and other cryptocurrencys as I learn more about them and gain more knowledge. If you have been on Steemit for a long time or are an expert in the fields of Steemit or any Cryptocurrency please leave a comment and I hope you tag along on my journey across Steemit. Thank you.

Sort:  

Hi @arthur.s0g! Steem Power is more of a long term investment in your channel and the Steemit platform. The more that you have the more influence that you have, and the more that your upvotes provide value to the user who's post you upvote. Steem back Dollars can be easily used to purchase more power, or cashed out by transferring them to an exchange (like binance or through steemconnect). Often you have to go through another coin like ether or bitcoin to withdraw to USD.

As for your posts, I would suggest posting few times, but putting more photos and content into each post. Comment on other users posts and expand your network.

Best!

Of course! Best of luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59200.90
ETH 2601.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41