You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Someone you know needs a Steem account. GET THEM ONE FOR FREE FROM ME! FREE STEEM ACCOUNTS!!!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks, same for my friend, gets no reply

He would like to use the name

@Byron

In the Memo (not encrypted), do I give my name @arthur.grafo withe transfer of 0.001 so that you can send the info to me?

EDIT: Sent transfer and memo

Sort:  

Sorry, but the account named @byron is taken. You'll have to choose another one.

I tried @poet.byron and it does not seem to be taken. Thanks

You're welcome. The account was created, check your wallet for information!

I love it that you helped me help someone.

As they say in Kiswahili: Asanti sana
:)

EDIT:
I just checked my wallet. I see you return the 001 but there is no memo attached to it. How do I go about accessing the pw for changing it? I do not see the Settings tag, so there is nothing I can do....

It's an encrypted memo. Log into your account on steemit.com and look at your wallet there once you've logged in. The memo will have your username and password. After you get it, immediately change the password for security.

Thanks, edited to remove message, since I worked it out. Anyone else stuck as I was, look at my reply to another person on this page,having the same problem

@matt-a - it is so nice to have one more person on Steemit for me to consider a 'nice' person.

:)

Those are public keys, those aren't password.

Go to steemit.com, log into your account, then look at your wallet transfers. You will see the username and password.

Once you get that, log into the @poet.byron account on steemit.com and then select this:

image.png

Then follow the instructions.

The problem was I was using my own browser, which stores the Posting key. Now I'm doing it directly on the pc of my friend.

Thanks for replying...I edited my post before seeing you have replied...

lol, that is me...

Flag you figured it out!

You're welcome.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60833.36
ETH 3370.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49