Steem Thoughts⭐️

in #steemit6 years ago

EF318AF2-4845-4AAB-9AAB-DC0EB61B8DD9.jpeg
As I sat outside the other evening working on the garden of house #2, our little house by the beach, I started thinking how many are disappointed at the price of STEEM going down.

It’s not enough to give up, I’m forever grateful for my year on Steemit. Without the upvotes and support of my Steemit tribe I would have never been able to get my much needed surgery or upgraded my spa equipment.

Many of us have benefited, monetarily and community wise. We’ve made friendships, built our wallets up, learned about crypto. All this is more than what many of us have acquired through mainstream social platforms. What has Facebook given any of us all these years? Zero.
B7EF45C3-C644-44F2-BEB1-4C8DBFE303DE.jpeg
If you plan on quitting during these bearish times, I suggest you reconsider. Any little amount you make here is more than you’re making on instagram believe me. This is the nature of any investment, the ups and downs. Stick around, I promise you’ll be grateful you did!
4D057A44-59B7-45BB-9FB9-CD90B609961E.jpeg
Order your CBD products HERE or become a distributor for FREE
Upvotes, resteems & Donations are loved! Merci
💕

BTC
3EnChez6mqJGzsLtFzrXiuAcwy26QcE4YS

ETC
0x2D7Af3A929caFF0408B7b876BF6Be84A656e9668

BCH
qqtplyavf9lgwtuvy595en9vvrl4y7j5aqptz6s6dn

LTC
LhTXkbJF7m4BrK2HFrF96xrKvoozRAy3w9

Sort:  

Hey @artedellavita, I love your photos and your sweet sentiments. I am with you on the energy of gratitude for here and these people I've been meeting in this place. I am coming up on my one year anniversary with Steemit and I see myself staying here for my friends and what I enjoy about it.

Honestly, I kinda didn't notice the value so much. I tend to just come here to be the gift and share in the gifts others are being. I always have to read what other people are saying about the price to know about it.

I have been seeing the rewards as a way to share with others and to build a long term asset in value. I haven't taken anything out of my account, only just shared and added to it. 💘

You have a great attitude, @intuitivejakob. I will try to absorb some of that.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks, @torrey.blog! Nice to meet you.

I was thinking I might pull some of my liquid STEEM/SBD out later this month, for the first time. I could use some of the cash and as long as I'm not powering down my account, I feel it would be a good thing to try, even if the value is low.

I have been mostly enjoying people I meet here, such as you and @artdellavita.

I’m always so busy I squeeze in a lil Steemit time when I can, I’m saving up to buy another MacBook to start using dtube and dlive. I feel I want to share so much more with others! At times I feel as if my post have gone stale but I’m still happy sharing and catching up with everyone! We have an awesomely community going on!

It's easy to feel discouraged these days. I have hope this is just a low point and things will get better. That being said, when no one reads your posts I think it's okay to take a little time away until people come back when things get better. I'm using this low point as a good time to be less active to focus on some real life projects.

I’m not sure about being less active. Now is the time to be more active. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

@marxrab So much yes to your comment! Even if the price stayed this low it’s still better than nothing 💜

I appreciate this pretty gal💜 hope your renovations are coming beautifully!⭐️

Thanks for good post

A good message for those that have become discouraged, my friend. I am in this for the long term. Steem will turn around and then we will all be sitting pretty for having hung in there in skinny times.

I am here with you, @cecicastor. Let’s ride this one out.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I admire your gratitude attitude @artedellavita. Learning and relationships are more valuable than money.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Howdy friend. I’m here for the long haul, looking forward to the future and SMTs. I started with 1.00 and everything else is gravy. Hope you and yours are well. BTW- ol googley was recently spotted on a busy corner holding a sign stating she’d pole dance for beer.😉🐓❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50