You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Daily Dose: @mindhunter Discusses The HUGE Steem SELL Candle On Bittrex Yest. And How A Whale May Take Advantage Of It With 'Ladder Buying & Selling'.

in #steemit7 years ago

Thanks for sharing! I didn't know about this ladder buying and selling.

Sort:  

It works really well in low liquidity markets where you can manipulate the market all to yourself :D

I bet it does! Does that mean that if I had placed an order of buying STEEM at 0.40 $ it would have been complete by now? :)

Possibly. It all depends on how big your purchase was??

I didn't do it. It was just for trading in the future :)

Always set orders low and leave them in case of whale volatility spikes. I have order currently sitting at $0.35 :)

I will do that aswell :)

I've got ladder traps set at $0.25 and at $0.35. Nice :)

Just put my order aswell. By doing this it is okay if it takes a massive drop.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65744.86
ETH 3466.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62