How Steemit Became My Part Time Job

in #steemit7 years ago

I Have A Job On Steemit


The magic of steemit is not only the possibility to make money on curation or writing posts. It goes beyond that. Through engagement with the community, I got the amazing opportunity of earning some STEEM by writing about something I love. Thanks to @acidyo I have my first job on steemit. I write, acidyo include it in his posts, and I earn X amount of STEEM depending on how well the posts does.

job på steemit.jpg


When you have no real income or your income source is not good enough, steemit is there to help. At the moment I don't have a very reliable income source. Therefore I was desperate to search for something that could increase just a little bit. I was so lucky that Acidyo commented on one of my posts, and the rest is history.

Thanks to acidyo I was able to get a "job" on steemit. Acidyo is running a Premier League Fantasy League on steemit and so did I until I discovered his. I immediately saw his had a lot more attention and a lot more contenders. Therefore I canceled my own, transferred the prize pool to him, and from here the magic begun.

I contacted him on discord and asked if he needed some help writing some in-depth analysis of every match week. He did, as he didn't plan/had time to do much writing himself. We decided that I should write two posts pr. week, one pre-match week and one post match week. I do that now. It works very well.

I got my first paycheck yesterday, and here's the proof.

acidyo.png

Why Am I Writing This?


To motivate you. Through engagement with the community, amazing opportunities might appear. I would never have gotten this "steemit job" if it wasn't for the engagement of acidyo, and myself, this opportunity would never come to existence. Steemit is not only about writing your own posts and get rewards for that. Steemit is only limited to your minds imagination. Be creative, start engaging, and wait patiently for the opportunity to come alive. We have been served with an amazing thing, but it's up to us to develop it within the community, and the opportunities are endless.


Image Sources: 1


Sort:  

Its great I bumped into you! I'm sure the readers appreciate it a lot more hearing it from someone that's into the games a lot more than me! Glad to be working together with you on it. :)

Right back at you. I am surely the one who is thanking. I am super grateful for this! :)

Very nice gig you have here! As a Brit into football since forever i can substitute in whenever if you let me know!

Can u be my friend @acidyo? 😂😂😂

wow thats great to hear.
steemit changing life of so many people.
i am a beginners hoping best from steemit.

thanks for motivational post. tip!

You're welcome! Thanks for reading! :)

good luck

Thanks for posting this!! It gave me a lot of motivation to keep posting on steemit

Mission complete!

Great job! I'm super happy about this platform. Steemit allows a lot of people to create unique posts and then even make money out of it :)

What a time to be alive :)

You are doing quite well. It may become your only job.

Well. The Price of STEEM is the only thing standing in between that from happening.

wow great to hear.
Its nice to have a job you like - so you like also mondays :)

Thats amazing. Congratulations sir

I'm truly happy for you!This help of his is priceless 😊

It sure is!

Glad, you got help here. And nice explanation.

thanks for the motivation. We all grow from such!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74