GoFundMe...Why not ..GoSteemMe? Help people for free...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

GoSteemMe

Before you read!! I have no idea if this idea already have been mentioned, if so, nice!

steemit steam.jpg

I know...The name of the concept sounds a bit too weird, but I just thought of the idea a couple of minutes ago, so bare over with me..

There are a lot of very popular and well known crowdfunding websites at the moment.

crowdfunding.png

All of them generating millions of dollars, all of them helping people realising their dream, or just helping them in some way.

These websites work by people actually donating money, so you lose something to support something. In this case you lose money and support whatever the case might be.

How would you feel if you could fund/support/help a project/family/the earth by not feeling like you are losing anything?

Pretty steemlicious right?

You simply go through a hashtag on Steemit (#GoSteemMe) find a, or many projects you want to support and just start hitting the upvote button like you were pressing the A button on your Gameboy back in the days. Go crazy! Because why not? What will you lose?

Steemit will have 0 % fees!! I guess?

This might not be a idea that has to be applied to Steemit, but I think the blockchain can be used to realise this.

What are your thoughts on this?

Btw. I don't need funding for anything at the moment but there might be people in need that might want tell us about it, and we can help them for free.

Thanks for reading. Go follow @arsenal49 if you're interested in these kind of post.

Sort:  

Like it! A lot!


Your post was upvoted, resteemed and featured on Steemit Appreciation Friday No. 14 - thank you for contributing to the community. You are followed now :)

Thank you! I'm grateful! Just as the people we can help will be!

That is what I am doing from the beginning since I am in steemit. I upvote people from venezuela even if I do not understand spain. As their economic situation is so horrible I thought that is an good idea even if my upvote is free whille getting a curation. Eassiest donations ever with steemit.
Very good idea. Resteemed and follow you.

I didn't think of that, but i will start doing it! Thank you for inspiring! Followed back!

Nice that I could inspire you. Thanks a lot for the follow back :-)

Yeah, good idea. People will be more willing to part with Steem since they (in many cases) did not have to spend "real money" on it.

Also, in a broader sense, this sort of application has to exist for Steemit to become a mainstream digital currency. It's a great idea. I imagine it would be a pretty big project to undertake though.

Thank you for your feedback. I don't see how it should be a huge problem. The problem I see is that the price of Steem is too unstable, and people need a faster and easier way to get the money...But that is the problem with the whole crypto world. The average person dosen't understand a thing.

Great thought ! upped & followed

With all this positive feedback I don't feel like this post has enough views as it should.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16