I might be a nobody on steemit, but you could become aswell

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

phil.jpg

I am a nobody

I am a nobody on Steemit, but that doesn't mean I don't have a voice. I own just around 10k STEEM, which I am pretty proud of. What a lot of people on Steemit can't be proud of is how they are completely destroying the platform from the inside out, because of their greedy needs. I was once greedy myself aswell. I was writing posts just for the sake of buying upvotes, earn some STEEM, and repeat, but we have to wake up. Wake up to the fact that Steemit can actually change the world, and to do so it can't be rotten from the inside. It has to be driven by people who write for the joy and see the payment as a win, and not the motivation to write. To do so, we have to stop the bid bots. They are doing no good.

If we continue to have bidbots destroying the beauty of Steemit, the whales, will become a nobody aswell, because Steemit will die. Ifyou don't think so, just remember back to the time with the old Steemit. Most of the post on the trending and hot page were there because of the bid bots, not because the posts were actually good, but because those with the most STEEM were just dominating the platform completely. You can, and you will become a useless shit user, just like the rest of us small dolphins, minnions, onions or what ever we are called once were, if we don't take care.

And the taking care process has begun, and I think it's winning or at least gaining momentum. @OCBD and @trafalgar, etc are doing a great job doing exactly what we need. Downvoting posts that has been supported by bid bots. They lead the way, and so, it's up to you to choose your path aswell. Where do you go? Down the greedy path, or down the path where we stand together and create something beautiful. I recently went down the greedy path and it didn't feel good. I was doing it completely for my own good, and it feels so much better, for once, to be writing a post that I for sure know is good for the platform. So where do you go?

I have recently delegated 10k to @OCDB as I know they will be in good hands, and they know how to lead Steemit towards a healthy place, and away from what it once was. We can see the light ahead, but the darkness is strong and is always just behind us. Don't let it get near us again.

I am a nobody, and you can become aswell, think twice.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05