You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit isn't the Killer App.... YET

in #steemit8 years ago

I do not know the solutions, and I do not know enough about this yet to speak with authority. However, you have put into words some ideas that have been nagging at me all day. There is something inherently "fixed" about the system. IF the goal is to generate tangible rewards AND quality content this will have to be addressed. IF however, "quality content" is defined as content a few people find ammusing and many people know they will find ammusing then the system works as designed. Another problem: right now I am nervous about posting this because theoretically it could discourage certain whales from up voting my future content if they disagree with me!

Sort:  

We already have a system where the elite owns everything, so why would I switch to another one? <- That's the basic sentiment. On paper steemit can be something beautiful, but we have to make it happen.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63749.66
ETH 3419.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48