Being truthful with upvotes on steemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey there,

I am quiet new in steemit and haven t had quiet much experience with the platform until now. I was upvoting different kinds of posts in order to know how much i get paid on my upvotes. I realized that when i upvote the "mainstream" stuff I get paid quiet good, but when i upvote articles that probably won`t be that trendy but that are still good, I get almost nothing.
So I was questioning myself how I should behave and which path I should choose on steemit:

Should I just upvote content, I haven t really read and Id probably dont really like that much just to get paid well, just to have a better "hashrate" ? Or should I be truthful to myself and should I only upvote articles that I ve really read, that I really like in order to support the more unknown people and to benefit steemit in a honest way?

I decided to go for the more ethical way, which for now will probably not bring that much rewards in steempower, but will be of greater benefit to steemit itself and the world in which we are living.

How about you?

Do you want to bring the old capitalistic pattern of economy into steemit or do you want to aim for a new future in which economy is going to be redesigned and in which steemit can become honestly social?

Steemit-Distributes-1.3-Million-to-its-Social-Media-Community-640x480.jpg

The choice is yours.

Sort:  

very nice post Aron! you raise a important issue and i am happy to concur with you that we better support the people that we believe in.. That way we can also increase the awareness around these issues!

Thanks for sharing honestly!

Thank you :) yes, let s be honest to ourselves and show an authentical way to steemit and the world

Congratulations @aronsienna! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

.

I believe that honesty and integrity is what the world is most in need of and is what will give us the world and humanity that loving souls really desire.
It might not pay well short term, but we receive 'Heaven on Earth' and all we desire long term!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64210.52
ETH 2627.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76