Improving Steemit Front Page

in #steemit8 years ago


Source: steemit.com

First of all I want to say these are my personal suggestions, I'm not saying they must be implemented, I'm just speaking my mind on things I think that could be better on the Steemit. Other people can post their own suggestions on the comment section as well.

I see most of the content on Steemit front-page have a Steemit topic or other popular topics as their tags, that's fine, but this will not be good for Steemit as a platform in the long run, we should encourage people to post diverse content on the system to let all people with different tendencies to interact with the Steemit.

that's one problem, I think the people in charge of Steemit should have a better solution for these, but here is my take, why not put something like a quota on topics that appear in the front-page, so that users have more incentives to post on other topics as well.

Follow Me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63204.10
ETH 2560.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79