After A Month With Steemit.... My Progress Report.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Profile.png

Time flies when you're enjoying your work and my days with steemit is no exception. To celebrate my journey with steemit platform let me check what I have achieved so far.

I started about a month ago, and never put any of my own money in the system (not yet, but soon will). What I had when i signed up was the $7 equivalent given to all new users of steemit.. And then a close to 300 lumens coming free from Stellar network given to me as a gift just by using their wallet (exchanged it to BTC at Poloniex then bought steem from it).

Basically I started with very small amount coming from free sources. I mentioned this on the early part of my update to encourage those who have no extra money at this time that they can do this even with limited cash on their wallet.

With regards to time, I have a full time job that requires me to report to work for about 45 hours a week ( including breaks). I only do this 1 to 3 hours per day so also this should not discourage those who have a tight schedule. You can do steeming in whatever free time you may have.

Let me go straight to the results of what I have inside the platform. First and foremost is the number of followers I have gained so far 347 FOLLOWERS to be exact. 108.545 Steem Power which has equivalent dollar value of about $252.60 at the time of this writing. And a reputation of 49.
Steemit Profile.png

More than the numbers, what I am really most happy about is the fact that I have learned a lot. I have seen an avenue to potentially increase my income by just doing what I love to do. You can virtually express any passion, niche or anything you love to do, use steemit as a platform and YOU getting paid for it. There's no better deal in the world I can see that can compete with that.

Moving on, I am looking forward for growth and to have more time and money to invest inside steemit. I know that my achievements are not that impressive but it is the best I can do for limited time and money I have put in the platform so far.

Checking on my wallet activity, let me mention those who put in some extras without me really asking for it. These have helped me get an encouraging start: @bootymcbootface, @arsenal - who gave me some steem on two occasions, a small donation from @kid4life, then finally @fisteganos and steemit-health for participating with their contest/promo.

Also on one occasion @randowhale upvoted one of my post making it earn more than $10 instead of me getting the usual few cents out of every very post I published. So happy to realize the potential if I keep on growing my account.
steemit.png
Let me specially mention those who consistently shared quality and informative contents which all the more inspired me to keep on steeming. They all make my steeming an exciting activity every time I check for new posts.

Also there are people who I have connections on other social media platforms then I met here inside. A solid proof that steemit is growing massively. Let me just randomly mention them in no particular order as they just pop up in my mind while writing this post. Don't ever ever feel ignored, if I forget to mention you as there are already hundreds of people I follow.

Here are some of them: @allasyummyfood @jerrybanfield @whatageek @aggroed @dragosroua @chitty @someguy123 @busy-witness @good-karma @gringalicious @everittdmickey @infobunny @papa-pepper @silvia @stellabelle @shayne and many, many more.

If I am following you, it is most likely that I liked your content and would love to see and upvote your posts anytime soon. Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my steemit experience a delight.

I am refreshed everyday by listening to powerful messages or hearing inspiring music. Here is one of what I watched and listened today. Be inspired, be empowered, enjoy!

Sharing is Caring!!!

THANK YOU STEEMIT!

follow @arnel

Upvote and Resteem!

I love to know what you think. Share us your thoughts. Please leave a comment below.

Sort:  

You recieved a whale vote from #takemyvotes contest...Do resteem the post .... Do follow me.

Thank you so much. I really need that. Resteemed the post and followed you...

You are most welcome ...

Great that you're enjoying the platform - Steemit gives a different kind of feed eh?

Yeah, and the most exciting part is that were learning a lot while getting paid.

Good work, I hope you can grow and grow more and never forget those who has gived you his/her hand to begin.

Yes... I am looking forward to my good progress here. Yes I will be forever indebted to people who helped me get an encouraging start.

Yer doing it right, and here on day 3 just getting going, with around 125 followers so far, and much good traction on my initial posts, I'm right behind you @arnel and closing the gap! Race you to our Lambos! :)

Love it... it seems that you're on the fast track. Congrats! Looking forward to see on the the top of this platform.

Not my first blog rodeo ;) I've been building niche sites and in web tech since the 90s. See you at the top! and thanks!

Congratulations!! here are your badges

Thank you... I love the artwork graphics

You are good job.

Thanks... I appreciate it.

Congratulations on your progress. Steem on!

Thanks! Yes steeming on forever....

Welcome to steemit.
Following n upvoted! Hope you Follow too ..@mohit
Have a good day :)

Thank you for your comment, follow and upvote. Will check your blog now.

Hi Arnold, awesome work.. Upvoted & followed.

Great start @arnel! It was hard getting noticed even back when there weren't too many people on Steemit. It's gotta be harder now.

You just keep on posting good stuff, never stop, and you will succeed here. That is what Steemit is about.

Welcome to the new age! With Steemit, we are gonna change how people interact on the internet and we haven't even begun!

Exactly, good points you shared here. I'll try sharing the best stuff I could. Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63