What is steemit to me?

in #steemit7 years ago


I feel steemit is a much bigger platform than just earning money.  

 I mean beside getting a few dollars(or just a few cents in my case), it provides us a platform where we can share our thoughts with people around the world. 

 I have never been able to share so much of my thinking process on any social media platform like facebook, twitter or anything else.

Of all the posts I have written here, about 70% is what I have read on internet and writing it down here in my own words. But the rest 30% is my original thoughts and experiences, my imaginations. 

 The biggest reason of that being anonymity and not judging

Most of the people on Facebook/Twitter know me. They know what I do, what I am capable of. So they have a predefined picture of me and my thoughts. 

 They will always view my thoughts on that image about me that is scrapped on their minds.  

 But here on steemit, Nobody know me of what I truly am. So everybody view and comments on my posts according to what they think about the post and not of what they think about me. 

And I am enjoying this part more than the part of earning money here.And that is what steemit to me. A thought and experience sharing platform without the hesitation of what people will think. A platform to evolve. A platform where people can find their thoughts useful and worth earning.

Steem On. 

Sort:  

I agree, it's only a few cents right now, but for me what's fascinating is the descentralisation of Steem. How anybody from anywhere can simply access the same content and share thoughts on in.

There is still a lot of work to be done when it comes to the user experience, but overall it's a good start.

Steem On.

Agreed and upvoted! STEEMIT is interesting, informative as well as entertaining - there are some pretty humorous posts on here! Nice to gather some extra $green$ along the way too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59484.75
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41