Currency Dirham from Samudera Pasai and SBD from Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

image
This photo is original. I photographed it on paper that I have written description and also my name @armiasb.
image
This is the Dirham currency. It is estimated to come from the relics of the Kingdom of Samudera Pasai, Aceh.
This dirham was discovered accidentally by Lhokseumawe residents. Then he sold it to my friend. I tried to touch it, it was very light. The size is also small and thin.
When I noticed, I found something unique with this dirham currency. There is no dictum of emission year. There is only ancient Arabic writing on both sides. I can not read that writing. Then I searched, it was written "Malik Al-Zahir" on one side and "Sultan Al-Adil" other side.
I try to browse to some sources. It is estimated that this dirham was used in the 12th to 13th centuries in the territory of the Kingdom of Samudera Pasai.
image
Ilustration
Kingdom of Samudera Pasai
Other unique things on the currency of this dirham are also not listed nominal value.
Btw, lucky one who found the dirham. Hopefully there's still some dirham money left there, and one day me and the steemians can find it. Indeed the possibility is unpredictable. Well then let's hope SBD money and steem from this steemit. Through esteem application, with goodness @good-karma and others we will get money SBD. While we expect Dirhams. Hehehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46