Hitting 50 rep, and looking into the future.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

pexels-photo-235615.jpeg
Image Source
I hit 50 rep this weekend, and i feel so proud of that achievement! Since my first post in January, the steemit community has thrown their arms open to me and it has been nothing but positive. Ive learned so much about crypto, and how the blockchain works, and its all thanks to steemit and its community. I wanted to share a bit of my experience so far.

Ive been asked if this is making me money, and over the last few months, ive made a few hundred real life dollars that i used for things. Now that i have a better understanding of things, Ive decided to 100% power up everything moving forward, because money is good now, but the rewards will be greater if you HODL!
ab879d43-f551-4fd9-9462-ec125c5e9d9f (1).gif

Im deciding to Hold On for Dear Life because i see a bright future for steemit. I truly believe this site will change the future of how we use social networking. The market has been low now, but I feel it in my bones that this is only temporary!

There is a change in the air, and I can feel it all around me. Positivity is seeming to blossom as Spring is upon us. New life, new beginnings, and new opportunities are here and I am so happy to have become a part of the Steemit community.

I have met so many local homesteaders through this platform that have truly enriched my life, people like @mobile-joat, @freedompoint, @awesomehomestead, @borrowedearth, @papa-pepper, and @rockybrookfarm. There are so many more that I have met as well I could make a post of just dozens of names LOL!!

Things are looking so bright. I have new jumbo quail eggs in the mail, seeds planted, materials to continue finishing the house, and a list of really exciting projects lined up. Speaking of which, if there are any lampworkers or glass blowers reading this, i would love to pick your brain!!! Ive been inspired to try a new skill and want to get started the right way. 😉

Thank you steemians for your love and support, I am so happy to be a part of this community!

Secret Contest Time!!!!

If you read this to the end, Id like to offer a surprise chance to win $1 sbd! Upvote this post and leave me your favorite Game of Thrones meme or gif. Ill give away $1 sbd to my favorite at this post's payout. Good luck!!!

Sort:  

Congratulations on reaching rep 50.

Totally agree on hodl'ing the steempower.

Congrats on the 50! Also here is a Gif that I found a liking to:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44