Steemit is Uncensored so what should You Post; Discovering your Craft on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

images.jpg

“Knowing yourself is the beginning of all wisdom.” ― Aristotle

Self-discovery is a series of event whereby a person attempts to determine who they are, how they personally feel about issues, what their priorities are, rather than following the opinions of family, friends, or peers. This involves "finding oneself"

In the journey to self discovery, you need to ask question like, Who are you? What are your core values? What are your interest? What makes you different from others? Where lies your passion?

Steemit is a social network and unlike other platforms, others determine acceptability of content as far as reward is involved. We all know Steemit is uncensored, as such virtually anything can be posted online from nsfw to faith. So the big question, what should i post?

I'm actually one of those experiencing the chain and curve of growth. My profile ''about'' probably been changed about five times as i discover my craft on this platform. I started with cryptocurrency , general and unspecific articles and pictures. Though i'm still into pictures and i love photography, my knowledge of crypto is quite little. Overtime, i moved into inspirational and motivational contents which generally i'm good at.

In my journey to discover my craft and create a niche for myself i asked those important questions. I also discovered life on steemit is pretty not different as life as we have it. Eventually many of my write-up are centered around areas of my life interest. One of the strongest articles that geared me up was by @surpassinggoogle

So when the question what should I write on comes up, respond by What do i like?, What interest me?, Who am I? What do you know? What's your skill set. These core questions would help you discover and specialize your content. Eventually people would know your work for what it is for.

Remember, self-discovery can lead to feelings of excitement, as you open up to who you are. We are never static human beings. The process of learning who we are never ends. Constantly you may have to modify your content as time passes to a more rounded reflection of who you are and what you stand for.

DQmRhDtjokAZnGKi4QwheqksKTFo6m4fsjMYsNNrsitC1xk.gif

Let's get the conversation going!!!
Follow @arkintea

Sort:  

What is interesting is that it is almost impossible to truly know the self as the self is, as you said, dynamic and constantly shifting.

How do we define our self? We aren't defined by what we don't do, that's for sure, but are we defined by what we do do? Now that's a quandary.

Exactly, we are defined by what we do. So what happens to what we don't do?
Well this stays obscured and in a state of illusion or better still optimism, just like potential without actualization

Thank you for this inspiring post, the path is the goal to success!!!

Thanks so much. Glad you liked it.

I completely agree. Post what you know! Ido.

I also read to learn more and post my learning process. Sometimes my "out of the box" perspective gives people a new way to look at what they already know.

That's it. Important to think out of the box

Thank u for the inspirational post. It helped me to understand who I am and what I want to post :) I must say it was a good read.
Upvoted!
Following u, would love to be followed back :)

Thanks, appreciate, glad it was helpful.

Understanding what you are good at or what you are passionate at is important on Steemit.

Yes chief, only then can you continuously produce quality content.

"You can't write what you don't know" rings true. Following for more :)

Definitely, and thanks for following.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by arkintea from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Best footer animation ever!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60930.55
ETH 2367.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48