FAKE thejohalfiles In steemit.chat - Try To Cheat Me

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello everyone..
Here I get an incident that I think is very funny and also makes me upset of course. when we become a good steemian and to achieve success in an honest way, but there are still people who play badly by trying to deceive others.

yesterday i got a message from thejohalfiles in steemit.chat and the first thing that made me happy was WOW great guy sent me a message. but it's all a lie, when I see him asking SBD to vote my post.

I JUST LAUGHED

I'm sure a great person would not do such a thing. and I tried to ask him to follow my account if it was real, but it was not, he was just a FAKE thehojalfiles

See the picture below !!

2017-11-19 at 20-04-15.png
2017-11-19 at 20-04-39.png

He could not fool me, so I tried to get him to follow my account, however
what happens is he makes the room read only. it's obviously a fake account

Not only that, I tried to contact @thejohalfiles via a steemit memo. and, yup
I got a reply from someone great and that's true of the REAL. I just reported this to @thejohalfiles

2017-11-19 at 20-06-12.png

2017-11-19 at 20-06-33.png

Things like this are not just that, before I already know if there is the same thing happened with by using my friend that is @elear and also @utopian-io


image source : @jepu

image source : @inquiringtimes

Conclusion:

Never trust anyone who asks for steem or sbd to vote, because it is a cheat, and I also feel it will continue with other people's names and try to cheat again. so please friends can be vigilant and do not believe by offering vote by sending sbd to others.


Author : @arie.steem
Adsactly & Utopian-io

Communite With Us In
Discord ADSactly :https://discordapp.com/invite/6jAXNuu
Discord utopian.io :https://discord.gg/72bPmxk

Sort:  

noted ...now a days must be aware of such fake attempts ...thanks for informing ()

I had similar incident as well...one fake acount asking me for 15 sbd saying he will upvote me worth $100...wen i said i do not hv any sbd..he took snapshot my wallet and showed me...i asked him either he upvote me for 100$ then only i will transfer 20 sbd instead of 15😉 and he backed off...
The best wsy..ti keep spammers away..

yup.... i think in future can have new cheater with other name , still beware

Always...👍

I am alert now.....Thanks buddy

Congratulations @arie.steem! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60140.74
ETH 2559.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54