Popular Igbo Nigeria Comedian and Writer joins Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Onye Iwe simply means 'Angry Man'. Thats the name Igbo people know me as. The Igbo people are from the South East Nigeria and are estimated to be around 36 million in the world. They speak Igbo as their native language but due to colonisation by the British, they equally speak English. However the Igbo people are scattered all over the world and their language is treasured by them. Onye Iwe entertains the many Igbo people all over the world.Onye Iwe - Mass Transit .jpg
The concept of Onye Iwe (Angry Man) revolves around phone calls. Onye Iwe simply makes a call addressing the issues and ills of society. Funny enough, only the caller is seen but the articulation generates serious laughter among the Igbo people and community. Onye Iwe's comedy videos are equally used in teaching young generation of the Igbo people their native language. Onye Iwe often assumes different roles.Onye Iwe - Bloody Hour .jpg This weekly episodes often released on Mondays has a way of creating suspense with the audience wondering what exactly will he be talking about this time. The online show attracted none Igbo people, who started watching the show but relied on the English translation for understanding. You can also follow here.Onye Iwe - Finally Handcuffed.jpgMany people ask Onye Iwe if the calls are real because it looks so real that they wonder how can such expressions so authentic and genuine be a work of acting or rehearsal. The interesting thing is the calls always hurts those who are causing the woes befallen our people. It could be the politicians, it could be the false priest, the importers, the kidnappers, the Judiciary, the in law. Whoever is called, One thing is certain, Onye Iwe is always angry with underdevelopment perpetuated by some of us and thus becomes the voice of the voiceless.Onye Iwe - B.environ.jpg For sometime now Onye Iwe has been on break, because while his videos are doing well all over Facebook, WhatsApp, Television, this father of 5 children was not able to sustain the projects. How can a man make others happy and remain unhappy even though his name is Angry Man. Angry Man should only be fiction but I should benefit from my labor. In the month of October, I released 14 episodes instead of 4 and decided to seek other opportunities but never saw it. Something happened to me and then I stumbled on Steemit. I will tell you the incident prior to this miracle because I consider Steemit a great miracle, an answered prayer and I am once again motivated to start my videos.Onye Iwe Law.jpg There are other things that I love to do that fits perfectly to this new platform, as a self imposed Steemit evangelist, I will spread the good news to all, because this is liberation. I will invite you to follow me and I will be glad to follow you too as well. The world is one and you can enjoy a bit of West Africa on my account. Thank you Steemit folks, I am humbled to be here.Onye Iwe - On Air.jpg
I am so excited for this opportunity. Thank you.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58729.26
ETH 2640.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47