Meme, Yes? Or Memeless?

in #steemit8 years ago


Even as a tiny minnow (I'm so small, I prefer to think of myself as caviar - it makes me feel better), I am seeing a trend toward memeing and a growing push against it. So, for what little it is currently worth, here is my humble opinion on the matter:

We already have platforms appropriate for memes. I don't think they should be banned, nor anything that restrictive, but I must say I do enjoy the information highway with fewer billboards restricting the view.

Thank you for your time
Peace

Sort:  

There's no banning of content. If people appreciate memes, they'll upvote them and then more will be posted. If not, they won't be upvoted and the incentives to post them go down. Or something like that.

I remember initially there was a lot of meme posting, then posters saw they didn't make much with them and kind of stopped it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65