STEEMIT IS A TRAP

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit community,
It's been quite some time since I joined Steemit. Blockchain technologies are known to be fair for all the users then why do big whales have all the power here?

I have been using steemit.com and have written good posts, left comments and up-voted my good quality posts (which means I have done all the prerequisites to earn steem backed dollars as stated on the website) yet I earned nothing.

While big whales post anything an everything and earn 100s of SBDs and the posts which get voted ( most of which are interrelated to one another ) by whales also earn very well. Who cares about minnows then?

The platform itself is confusing to newbies while every newbie starts to post which is the easiest to do, they all get dejected by the time their reputation builds up from 25 to let's say, 50 which takes ages.

There are great profiles like @dollarvigilante , @cryptoctopus , @firepower, @stellabelle who are contributing to the Steemit community and there are shit profiles like never mind to talk about shit who fight to get VP, sell their power and control the whole Steemit. They fight like shitheads, get popular for creating nuisance and selling their damn power and then they back off after making money from us - The generous minnows

My question is :

Is Steemit a community for the 50-odd whale profiles or for thousands of genuine users?

Is Steemit a place to sell voting power or write quality content and make SBD?

Is Steemit going to make it a fair game for everyone and act now or lose it in the long run?


No I'm not against Steemit. No, I have not been personally cheated by anyone here. Yes, I'm not getting paid for what I write and yes, this is the voice of every minnow who has joined Steemit

I'm @arcrypto and I love Steemit. I'm neither against nor stand for what's happening on Steemit. I'm being faithful to Steemit and I expect to get back the same from Steemit.

What do you guys think?


Do you feel the same? Then please,

steemshare.png

--
@arcrypto

Sort:  

I joined about 10 days ago, and wrote couple of posts. I didn’t really expect much earning from that. But seeing a shit post with some big whale vote who got paid to vote is earning lot more is just a shit technology.

This is not a decentralised, it’s a whale centric.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63525.38
ETH 2645.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76