You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Newbies Avoid Frustration on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I think some people expect to make money fast. which is possible, but it really takes 4-5 months to create a baseline on anything. I am currently working just putting in the work knowing that I may only get 1 view. I think people should view Steemit as an investment, and getting discouraged early is just silly, as they will be more upset if Steemit becomes popular.

Also, think long term as well: if you make 1 Steem a day, and it is worth $3 today, and $100 three years from now, you could think you are earning $3 a day, when in fact, you earning $100. Now that is general terms but still.

I echo your point about investing in Steem. I reinvested some of my Ether profits into Steem and I don't regret it, I think a lot more people should follow suite.

Sort:  

Very good point about the appreciation of STEEM over time! I enjoy following you and love how you're investing yourself in building a quality blog.

Thank you very much.

Yes, holding steem is a really good idea. Same as investing into the other large and "stable" coins. I like to split my sbd between a steem power upgrade and investments into other cryptos.

That's an interesting idea. Right now I'm just trying to get more money to put into STEEM so I can increase my SP faster, but I suppose at some point one might start sending the money the other way.... earning on Steemit to buy other crypto. Other crypto appreciates in value, but to me only STEEM both appreciates and helps you earn more of itself when it is SP.

When you say other "stable" coins, do you mean you don't want to be "all in" just on Steemit related coins?

Yeah, putting sbd etc into sp has a really great return on steemit. I don't like to put all my eggs into one basket so to speak. This is not that I'm second guessing steemit, but it is always a good investment to have diverse options. For example, I also invest in gold and silver, the new and smaller/cheaper "shit" coins, as well as powering up my steem and buying pieces of dash, monero, ripple and so on. You can do a great deal of trading on only a few sbd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62722.59
ETH 3111.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84