You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Ready For The Eco-Train! Finding Imaginative Ways to use STEEMIT as a tool for cooperation and empowerment.

in #steemit7 years ago

This is why I love steemit. The supportive and encouraging community and forward thinking individuals :) Following for more

Sort:  

Followed you too! Boy you're a fast reader ;-)

you flag me. your video all copyright. your photos all copyright. don't flag go on. note. you crazy dog.

You have no idea! I took a speed reading class in high school and it was totally worth it. Except when I find "that book", you know, the one when you finish it you KNOW you will never read anything as good again? Then I wish I could slow down and savor ;)

lol. As i learned from Star Trek Voyager.. "It's the journey thats counts not the destination!"

you flag me. your video all copyright. your photos all copyright. don't flag go on. note. you crazy dog.

YES! I totally agree.

ok go read the post again but slowly ;_)

My fifth post was deeply personal and difficult to write, but something I feel compelled to bring attention to. I received so much support and encouragement- I was floored. I also received a number of pm's and comments from people who have gone thru the same. That one post has since spawned a movement here on steem- small but picking up "steam" lol. I agree- steem is the future, and the possibilities are amazing. Are you on discord? You can find a lot of like minded people there to add to the cause

That's great that you found support here.. I havent tried cHat yet as it doesnt seem to work right now. and yes the term picking up steam sure make a whole lot of sense around here!

Im still really figuring everything out here.. It does look like i can connect with many like minded people that i could never reach out to with other networks.. Let's see how the first week pans out! I'm still on day 2 here.. wow

Yes, I was on chat my second day, but it hasn't worked since. But discord is amazing, I'm happy with that.

It's definitely a learning curve, It'll take a while but imho it is TOTALLY worth it

you flag me. your video all copyright. your photos all copyright. don't flag go on. note. you crazy dog.

did you know the ecoTrain is chugging along now!? You are so right, the support and encouragement in Steemit is really something!

If you are interested you can see last week's highlights here!
https://steemit.com/nature/@eco-alex/posts-and-highlights-from-the-ecotrain-or-13th-july-19th-july

hope you are well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58296.60
ETH 3064.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26