You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Journey So Far - 500 Followers Milestone!

in #steemit6 years ago

Congrats! There used to be a way to count your existing followers- Dead Followers, a tool created by a user. Unfortunately it is under maintenance at time of this comment. It may also be gone permanently, I am not sure, but it would be a way to get a little more of an accurate count- minus bots of course.

I agree that we need more manual curation here on Steemit. And it should never be a popularity contest as I've seen on other platforms (who incidentally started off with good intentions)

Sort:  

Luckily we still have quite a few community-funded curation initiatives. It's sad to see that some posts do not get the attention they deserve, while the author might have spent hours writing it.

I think there's a new tool for checking dead followers, but I can't find it anymore :-/ Was so sure that it wasn't http://steemit.deadfollowers.info/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61081.21
ETH 2406.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64