Partiko Review

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

After seeing posted using Partiko on many of my Steemit comments lately, I decided to check it out.

I'm probably Steemits most loyal fan. Having only been on the platform 18 months, Steemit has seen me thru two moves, a kidnapping, video game dev school, and a near fatal accident. Needless to say: I'm a busy girl :)

Which means I have little time to mess around with anything less than the best. I'm hesitant to try something new after seeing so many apps and tools based on the Steem blockchain come and go. Seriously- even if you're not busy, (but who the heck isn't?!) who wants to waste precious time learning and nurturing a new app only to have the developers and users abandon it for the next shiny new thing?

The first important thing I noticed about Partiko is that many of my followers are already using it. That tells me it has a loyal and growing fanbase.

The reviews online are great so I headed over to the Play Store to try it on for size.

The second important thing I noticed is the developers are in constant communication with the users. That tells you a lot about an app. Once you begin to hear only crickets means one of two things- they are super swamped and need to go on a hiring spree, or they are abandoning the platform. I was personally welcomed by the team fairly quickly. As a marketer I can say that impressed me.

Partiko is currently in beta mode, but the developers are welcoming and implementing what they're learning from user feedback.

This is my first post using Partiko and I can see that there is an option to "use my Partiko points", of which I currently have zero. I'm not sure what this is for as of yet, but I'll certainly be writing about it in my future Partiko review post which I'll share after I've been using the app exclusively to post for two weeks to post to the Steemit platform.

Your can easily add an image, plus there's even a multi-image upoader. I use Steemit for my photos. A lot. Partiko will be stellar for photographers to showcase their work on Steemit.

The user-face is clean and simple. Beautiful- I like that. Everything is easy to find.

The only drawback I've encountered thus far is that the first letter of a sentence is not automatically capitalized, so I'm forced to go back and remedy that. That does take a few seconds away from my writing, however it's a small issue that I'm sure is easily fixed.

There is also an option to follow a post, which is awesome and something Steemit does not offer.

My consensus so far?

I think I'm falling in love.

I'll be posting a follow up review in a couple weeks- stay tuned!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I felt the same way about Steemit and only started using other options more regularly once Steemit, Inc announced their problems.

I was converted very quickly to Partiko, though I also like Steeve and Steam Peak. Switching between them isn't as hard as I thought it would be, since they all use the same underlying functions of Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree- converting is virtually painless :)

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Well done review, if I ever start using my phone for this stuff I thing I will give it a try as well based on your review.

Awesome!

(Too bad they don't offer a commission)

;)

I'm still thinking of using partiko or not. My friends around me are all using it and like u mentioned, the team is always improving and are always ready for feedbacks. They even waste no time in fixing/updating the app if they find that it can be better.

However, the only reason why I'm still not using it is the autopost 'posted using partiko android'. Haha, if it can be turned off, I would use it. I'm a little OCD like that. :D

I can understand that. However, the autopost is the reason I noticed @partiko in the first place, lol! So it's doing its job ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha yea, it's just one of my pet peeves. :D

It's a marketing strategy, I'm it would be turned off some day

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a marketing strategy, I'm it would be turned off some day

Posted using Partiko Android

It's a marketing strategy, I'm sure it would be turned off some day

Posted using Partiko Android

It annoys me, too.

I felt the same way about Steemit and only started using other options more regularly once Steemit, Inc announced their problems.

I was converted very quickly to Partiko, though I also like Steeve and Steam Peak. Switching between them isn't as hard as I thought it would be, since they all use the same underlying functions of Steem.

Posted using Partiko Android

I Follow The Kitten 😸 even on Partiko @partiko

Posted using Partiko Android

Fancy meeting you here! Come here often? :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes I do and I Like how @partiko votes some of my Posts since I delegated some SP to them.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Been using Partiko myself, too, recently, and it's actually pretty good! Developers really have done a good job with it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good to know! I'm liking it so far!

Posted using Partiko Android

I like Partiko a lot - but I find it a bit difficult to write longer posts on my phone.

Happy New Year to you!!!

Same here- there's really nothing better for long posts than a large screen.

Thanks hun <3

Partiko is an awesome Steem interface, I just use it basically to comment and or reply them.

Posted using Partiko Android

That seems to be the trend...

I like how it's so similar to Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60583.13
ETH 2342.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48