My One Year Steemitversary Brings Special Surprise

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

One year ago today I joined Steemit.

11611 posts and 6169 followers in 365 days. 100% organically.

I started drafting an inspiring post last week in anticipation of my one year Steemitversary Friday June 15, but something big happened.

My oldest son @juggernaught called me on Wednesday evening, telling me he was rushing to the hospital. He's expecting his first child and Shy was having complications.

I met them at the hospital soon after they arrived and 26 hours later my lil man was the proud and protective Daddy to his own lil man, and I am now a proud Nonnina 💜

Keyoni Rose was born Friday June 15 at 1:21 am. He is 9 pounds 2.9 ounces and 20.75 inches long.

Happy Birth Day Keyoni Rose 💗

His Daddy at the same age

They both have large hands. The hospital staff told me my son would play basketball with paws like that. He does, and is awesome-dunking before he was 16.

I thought my son was a large baby, especially given the fact that I'm 5 foot 2 and a bit over 100 pounds. My boy was 23 inches long but "only" 8 pounds 6 oz! He's now 6' 4".

John's furrowed brow in his infant photo is not an indication of temperament, lol, as he is the most happy go lucky guy I know :)

My kitten had a kitten :)

Key Rose 🌹

My oldest son and Daddy to be, me, and my next oldest son and anxious Uncle to be, in the hospital day 2 of labor. You can't tell we haven't slept, can you?

Everyone is doing extremely well, minus a touch of exhaustion :)

My Nipote (Italian for grandson) was born on National Smile Power Day. How awesome is that? I don't think anything brings a smile more powerfully than a baby :). It's the perfect holiday for lil Key to have as a birthday!

I just wanted to share this wonderful event with my awesome Steemit family :)

I love you guys!

Now for some much needed sleep :)


I appreciate your support :)







If you find this article after day 7, please consider upvoting a recent article.


Sort:  

Congrats babe...
You’ve been a class act from day 1.
❤️❤️❤️

Happy steemitversary, you have done lots of great writing on here. Congratulations to you for getting a big healthy grand kitty and congratulations to your son for getting his own kitty. You guys are all looking great. Lil Keyoni is a big blessing to the family, take good care of him with lots of love am sure he will bring lots of joy and happiness. Wishing you and family the very best- stay blessed :)

Thank you so much for your beautiful words 💜

Be blessed my friend 🏵

I am so Happy for You Grandma Kitten. Congratulations !! @arbitrarykitten

Nonnina kitten ;)

In Italy we call our grandmother's Nonna. Unless she's petite. Then we call her Nonnina, aka "tiny Grandma". ;)

Don't have a clue why now that I'm thinking about it! I think Italians might be the only culture who has different names for family relations based upon body size, lol!

I had no idea about this and I think I will have to insist on Nonnina vs Nonna with my own grandchildren one day.

It's unique, isn't it?

Ah this is great -congratulations, I am sure you life will never be the same...just much better and full of love

I have a feeling you're right about life not being the same ;)

And I know that it is definitely blessed with more love and joy <3

Well I guess congratulations are due on all the fronts, so Congratulations Mam. Those are some interesting names in this post, can't say that I can recall anyone named "Shy" that I have come across in my lifetime and the baby's first name is also you don't hear very often.
Hope you are able to catch up on your rest, your son won't be able to for probably another 18 years or so.

Shy is short for Shyanne. She's Nisqually Native American. My son John is small percentage Shuswappe- the lost tribe of New York. Keyoni means John in native language, so he's technically a "Junior".

Lol, John slept all day yesterday. He only sat up and sleep talked a few times- with no recollection!

Thank you hun <3

You got a 4.74% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @arbitrarykitten!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

You got a 2.63% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @arbitrarykitten!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congrulations to your family

Thank you so much!

Congratulations on becoming a grandma. lol
You don't look like a grandma though.
The baby is adorable. And you are gorgeous too. Blessings

Awe, Thank you so much :)

Congratulations @arbitrarykitten on your new grandson! And happy steemit anniversary! Awesome photos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93