Steemit & The future of Mobile Fundraising: Or How to Raise $1 Billion in 6 Months For Starters!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

If I was running for President and wanted $1 Billion for my campaign this is what I would do: I’d create a fundraising app, get 10 million downloads and ask people to donate $100. Getting people to give $100 for a cause they strongly feel about is a not a hard sale. In fact some would give you $1,000 or $10,000 in a heartbeat if you’d ask for it. Asking $100 to fund a space program on the other hand is a different story.

Mobile fundraising is the path of the future and for an ambitious space entrepreneur like me I’d like to test the boundaries of this new technology and see how far we can take it. I want to raise $1 Billion for my childhood dream of becoming an astronaut. This was never attempted before but it’s 100% possible.     

Getting 10 million app downloads is not hard, this is what I do, but rather what you’ll give in exchange for receiving payment.  

I’m a business consultant and the author of “How to Sell Products and Services with Mobile Apps,” which is a blueprint for small businesses and app developers I wrote to market their businesses successfully on mobile devices. For more details please check out my contact information below:  

This fundraising campaign can be broken down into multiple payment plans as follows:  

  1. 10 million app downloads x$100 (x1 PAYMENT*) = $1 Billion 
  2. 10 million app downloads x$50 (x2 PAYMENTS*) = $1 Billion 
  3. 10 million app downloads x$5 (x20 PAYMENTS*) = $1 Billion 
  4. 10 million app downloads x$1 (x100 PAYMENTS*) = $1 Billion 

*depending on what the app has to offer  

Where I am stuck right now is what I can offer in exchange for the $100 payment and that’s why I need you.

For a moment I thought of creating a fundraising community based on the same principle as Steemit where the project would self fund itself from the rewards of its members. People would get paid at a 70:30% basis while funding the project at the same time.

And for a realistic target of $100 per participant this goal can be achieved in 6-12 months.

This is just an idea off the top of my head. If you have a better fundraising idea I can use, I’d like to hear from you. Maybe you have an app that’s collecting dust in the app stores and that has the potential to become the next Pokemon Go, I can help you out and create a win-win situation that will benefit both of us.

This app can be anything, a product, service, a game, etc. with some recurring payment plan or with a very simplistic fundraising concept. If that’s you please get in touch with me ASAP.

With the success of this campaign I can fund my project and literally take it to the stars!

This would be a dream come true. Imagine designing spaceships like the Millennium Falcon for airliners and private individuals capable of hovering off the ground. I get goose bumps just by the thought of it. Elon Musk’s SpaceX and Richard Branson’s Virgin Galactic are pioneers and forerunners; however their designs suck. They have no imagination whatsoever!


Follow Me

If you’re interested in this idea, I’d like to hear from you. I welcome any input that will advance this cause. You are welcome to share your thoughts, ask questions and share this link with others.

I will answer all your questions and post updates on this project, how far it’s gotten the contacts I made, the money that was raised and tips and tricks I learned along the way.

If you like this idea please give it a boost and steem it, please make this post go viral! Thanks for reading.

*** (This offer will be coming down soon once I have found a perfect match!!) ***

      

@appmarketingx

Sort:  

This is a great idea and I am happy to upvote and follow. Looking forward to reading more of your posts. Catch us also on Twitter Twitter✔. Cheers. Stephen

Hi Steven thanks for your reply! I’d like to know what was fascinating about my post, if you’re interested and if there’s an opportunity for collaboration? I’m looking forward to talking to you. Thanks Maurice

Congratulations @appmarketingx! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @appmarketingx! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62704.97
ETH 2442.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66