You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Steemit Plans For 2018

in #steemit7 years ago

I like your aspirations! I've also been thinking of how I could up my steem game.. Though I'm still trying to figure it out. I wanted to do some kind of contest, but never got around to it.. I'm still unsure. Though reading your plans makes me think I need to think about it even more and try to figure out some kind of plan! Heh.

I wish you luck on your goals and look forward to interacting with you more in the future! Cheers.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot mate. Just as I said in my last comment a few minutes ago, it would be really good to see more of you on here. You've got a lot of interesting things to share as I well know from reading your previous posts. I think it's great that you don't take it as seriously as some others do but you've been here a long time, got a lot of followers and are in a great position if you choose to focus more on steemit. I for one would definitely be glad to see more from you in future and I've run a few contests now so if you need any advice in that area, just give me a shout mate. :)

Take it easy buddy! :)

You're welcome! Thank you to you as well! You've inspired me to take those latent ideas I had of making some kind of challenge and I'm going to make it happen soon. I haven't decided what yet exactly it's going to be about, but I have some good ideas and I'm excited. :)

I think most of my followers are bots by the way and most peoples followers are, that and inactive accounts people don't use anymore.
But I do still have a decent amount of friends on here and I want to grow more, and I want to give back more and I think contests are a great way to do both.

I'm not sure if I need any advice or not, but thanks for offering! I wanna make it something interesting about sharing information like photography poetry philosophy puzzles and finding hidden or rare information and stuff like that.. I think I may do a contest where I give people steem for achieving a different task each week,like one week might be a photography contest another might be tracking down some occult knowledge on the web, and then poetry and other neat subjects, lol. I dunno yet.. But the gears are tearing and I'm excited. Thanks for the inspiration! :0

I actually used to run a photography group on Facebook where I did challenges and it was pretty popular for a while! until it became too much for me to keep up with, lol. Hopefully that doesn't happen again but I think I can keep it pretty manageable. And if not, I bet I could get helpers a bit easier over here than i could on Facebook especially if steem is involved! So.. I dunno.. But it's interesting and I'm thinking about it a lot and Ima go to bed thinking about it and wake up thinking about it. Heh. I think it'll be a lot of fun though!

They all sound like excellent ideas for contests and I'd be happy to take part as well. The thing I've found by holding contests is that it gives others the inspiration to make a post when they otherwise wouldn't so it's great for getting people involved who are not sure what to post.

I really like the idea of the photography contest as I'm starting to really enjoy that myself and even though there are a few already, if you can find the right angle or theme, it's sure to do well but you're right in that you should definitely orient it around something you enjoy yourself. I'd love to see some sort of etymological contest or similar but not sure how you might go about running a contest based around that sort of idea. :)

Really glad that your excited and positive about life mate. It can be tough when you have a clearer idea of reality than most but it says a lot about you that you can rise above and still face the world with a smile. :)

I really wanna do an etymological challenge as well! Though not sure how it will work yet! Heh. I sorta thought I responded to this message already, but I guess I didn't. Glad to hear you'll be a part of the challenge! And yeah I think it's going to be beneficial in numerous ways.

There's definitely going to be some good photography challenges in there!

I appreciate the enthusiasm and positive energy! Hopefully this is the start of something really amazing on steemit and in the world in general with new technologies, but.. The powers that be rarely ever give up their power without a fight. It's probably going to get darker before it gets more light.

Yeah.. Sometimes it can be tough, but I haven't lost my smile yet. :)
Cheers bud! Much love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50