You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Can't Beat Them, Beat Them!

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm concerned about the issues you mentioned as well as certain individuals reward raping. Though.. I still think this is the best social media right now and I think there's a lot more potential to do good here than any other social media out there.

I was thinking maybe come up with a quest in the future to ask people these kinds of questions and see if they can come up with some good ideas.

I feel like we're powerful if we work together, the problem is often unifying behind the right common goals.

Glad to hear you're not leaving and maybe in time we can come up with some more solutions to these issues, or move to a new social media in time if a better one comes out.

Sort:  

I feel like we're powerful if we work together, the problem is often unifying behind the right common goals.

Good point. This is often the problem in any community, and it takes strong leadership to overcome or prevent this. I don't mean strong as in authoritarian, I mean strong as in inspiring and clear about the goals and shared values of the community.

This makes me curious whether steemit, inc clearly articulates the company's core values somewhere? I have to admit I haven't tried to find them.

I like the idea of a quest. Bring it on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 60995.33
ETH 3364.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52